• Language

Clevedon Learning Trust

Clevedon Learning Trust


Geoff Blakeman

(Appointed 01/01/2015)

Geoff has considerable experience as a Governor since being appointed in 1985 at Tickenham School and since 1992  at Clevedon School, serving as Chair of Governors in both schools.  Geoff is a retired Magistrate, serving for 13 years on the Somerset Bench and for 10 years was a Churchwarden at Tickenham Church.


Clive Wiggin

(Appointed 01/01/2015)

In 2014 Clive was appointed to represent the Diocese of Bath & Wells, Board of Education, as a Director on the CLT. His main role is to ensure that the CLT respects and develops the unique Christian nature of its Church Schools.  He has been an active governor for over 20 years in three different schools and has worked through the many changes within education. Clive is a sales professional for a large Yorkshire based manufacturer.


Alister Christopher

(Appointed 01/01/2015)

In addition to being a Member of the CLT, Alister has been a Clevedon School Governor for four years.  Alister is an Independent Advisor and Executive Director working at CEO level. His previous roles include Senior Vice President at Gartner Inc.



Karen Sancto

(Appointed 26/11/2018)

As a foundation member, Karen is committed to supporting the Christian foundation in church schools and developing a vision in all schools that promotes respect and care.  Karen is a Diocesan School Adviser working mainly across Taunton Archdeaconry. She was a Headteacher for sixteen years, six years as Headteacher at Tickenham Church of England Primary School, and ten years at Trinity Anglican Methodist Primary School.


 CLT Members and Directors List and Interests